Law Enforcement

Patrol Division
Deputies patrol the 14 towns in Cumberland County that do not have their own Police Department. The Patrol Division provides 24 hour, 7 days a week coverage for these towns.

Criminal Investigations Division

The Criminal Investigation Division (CID) is comprised of investigators who are responsible for conducting the investigations of all felony cases.

Support Services Division
The Cumberland County Sheriff 's Office Support Services Division has many functions. Through a community relations mindset, the Sheriff 's Office supports many nonprofit organizations that directly benefit the citizens of Cumberland County.